If you think you should just DIY…

9 Apr

So our master bathroom is almost finished. Unfortunately, despite wanting to learn how to do some of this stuff myself I did not make either my uncle or his friend who is helping him/us actually teach me. (This might have something to do with the fact that my uncle laughed at me when I wanted him to put the pretty flusher on the new toilet instead of just the one it came with. Apparently he thought it was a waste of money. I still think it’s pretty.) Regardless, there are some things that we are actually capable of. I thought that putting up the new towel rack and toilet paper holder were some of them. Pete thought we should just let them do it. I really don’t mean for this to happen all the time but it turns out I was right. I have no idea what went wrong in the installation but the toilet paper was completely crooked. To the point that I laughed out loud when I saw it. After a bit of a battle I did manage to fix it without totally screwing up the wall and working with what was already done. I just hope we don’t have to do that every time we change the roll of toilet paper!

Leave a Reply

