It must be spring!

3 May

When we moved into our condo the previous owner was kind enough to leave the flower box that hung over the balcony railing. It did the trick but was just a plain green box and not nearly as pretty as the wall troughs (which I just learned they’re called, by the way) that I would see all over. I’ve been looking for one of those for two years but couldn’t find one that had a hanging support system that looked like it would work. It turns out, I just wasn’t being creative enough. Not too long ago we were at this great store in Chicago called Sprout when the really helpful salesperson told me all I needed to do was attach it to the railing with zip ties. Genius! We finally have our new box up and planted and now I just can’t wait for all of the Impatiens to bloom. 

flower box 1

Flower box 2

Leave a Reply

