Monogram Wall Art

19 Jul

I’m not gonna lie, I was a little bit nervous about this project. I’m not a painter. Not even an artist. But sometimes I see things and think I should be able to make them. I come from a family of crafty women so I’m sure that has something to do with it. I also hate to spend money on things I think I should be able to do myself for less. In this case (as in many others) the inspiration came from a Pottery Barn catalog. Above one of their beds was a very simple wall monogram – it looked like one of those decals that have become pretty popular recently. The rest of our room is pretty simple though so I thought I’d actually want something a bit more detailed. So, a few canvases, a stencil from Hobby Lobby, some paint (including leftover wall paint as the base for the canvases), and a little time later I now have this –

Monogram

 They’re not perfect by any means but I’m trying to be nicer to myself about stuff like that. :)

2 Responses to “Monogram Wall Art”

  1. Elaine Ellis July 27, 2009 at 4:07 pm #

    Love! You’re so crafty, and I love it.

  2. Event Management Courses : October 30, 2010 at 2:56 pm #

    wall arts are nice addtion to a great home too. my kids love to see wall arts *

Leave a Reply

