At Home In: Sarasota, Florida

9 Sep

As I mentioned in my last post, we’ve been to three weddings in the past six weeks and have one more this upcoming weekend. Of the four, only one has actually been in Chicago. This means we’ve gotten to visit (and stay in) some fun new places. Of them, The Ritz-Carlton, Sarasota has definitely been the fanciest. The room itself was nice – the bed was amazingly comfortable – but it wasn’t necessarily my taste.

The bathroom, however, was beautiful (how about the combination of gold and chrome and marble that works so well together!)…

The Ritz - bathroom

…I loved the details…

The Ritz - soap

The Ritz - shhh

 

…and the service exceeded expectations. Fantastic stay, all around.

One Response to “At Home In: Sarasota, Florida”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. At Home In: Savannah, Georgia « pleasant and home - June 28, 2012

    […] sink. I mean, what’s not to love? It actually reminded me a lot of the bathroom from the Ritz-Carleton Sarasota (nice to see my photography has improved since then – ha!) which I was also smitten with. I […]

Leave a Reply

