Fall Colors

1 Nov

I’ve been getting a little frustrated with my (lack of) photography skills lately. The problem is, I’m generally taking pictures indoors and so, even though I think I understand what I want the camera to do, there’s just not enough natural light to make it all happen. Adding to my frustration is that my supposed point and shoot has so many different functions that not even that is cooperating unless I have it to the exact right setting. Sigh. One day I will get this all under control. I hope. In the meantime, it was a much needed change of pace last weekend when Pete and I made some time to check out the Midwest fall colors at their best. I don’t know if I’m just getting more sentimental/romantic/insert adjective here as I get older but I really do think they were prettier than usual this year.

A few of my favorites from the Danada Forest Preserve

Fall Colors

And the Danada Equestrian Center

Fall Colors2

2 Responses to “Fall Colors”

  1. tiff November 1, 2009 at 11:23 pm #

    did you guys actually ride horses? i’ve been thinking about maybe going to starved rock either soon or in the winterish. my work calendar had a picture of sedona as the october picture, made me want to go back. red rocks, blue sky, climbing on things…that’s the stuff =)

    • Jackie November 2, 2009 at 11:48 pm #

      No, we didn’t. We actually wanted to go to Starved Rock but since I had been sick got a little bit later start on the day. The next thought was to go to Morton Arboretum but it was such a lovely day that the lines to get in were really long. Next thing you know, we were driving around that area until we came to the forest preserve. Worked out wonderfully. =)

Leave a Reply

