Pretty Accordion File

23 Nov

As a reward for actually following through with what I wanted to do this past weekend, and because the over stretched band has bothered me for a long time, I did a quick little makeover on the accordion file where I keep all of my receipts. (I keep them by month since I usually know when I bought things or could easily trace back to a credit card.)

I picked out purple scrapbook paper from what I already had here at home so that it would go with the purple tint of the file. Next, I used decoupage glue to stick the paper onto the inside of the front and back (double lining the back so it’s not just plain white when you open it up). And though I’m not the most skilled at using decoupage glue it seemed to come out all right. Just remember you don’t want a lot of excess glue since it will bubble. Finally, I tied on a piece of ribbon to replace the old broken band and I was done. Hopefully upping it’s pretty factor and effectiveness will make me want to use it more frequently.

3 Responses to “Pretty Accordion File”

  1. kristyrobinson November 24, 2009 at 7:53 pm #

    Jackie, I wish very much that you could come live at my house for 2 weeks and I can give you little homework projects just like this one. I’ll have to talk to Pete about this…maybe after Christmas? =-)

    • Jackie November 26, 2009 at 10:50 am #

      Oh, absolutely. I can also be assigned wedding related projects. I like those too. =)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Even Easier Accordion File Folder « pleasant and home - January 20, 2010

    […] 20, 2010 by Jackie A little while ago I posted about my upgrades to the accordion file folder I use to keep my receipts. I had another smaller one laying around […]

Leave a Reply

