Mr. Golden Sun

23 Jan

Yellow is not a color I’m generally drawn to so imagine my surprise when I fell in love with this Anthropologie dress.

I think it’s a sign I’m ready for sunshine so even its name, Longing-For-Yellow, seemed to perfectly fit my mood. And the v-neck, pleated skirt, and belt at the waist? That’s definitely all me. Not willing to pay that much on a whim, I was pleasantly surprised to find an equally cheery alternative at Old Navy later the same day.

Unfortunately, the waistband didn’t seem to hit me at quite the right place so I went home without any yellow dresses. All was not lost, however, as our grocery store had some cute little daisies for just $1 to give me my sunshine yellow boost each day.

2 Responses to “Mr. Golden Sun”

  1. Jackie January 30, 2010 at 11:46 am #

    Uh oh. I was secretly hoping the Anthropologie dress would go on sale so I could talk myself into buying but it looks like they’re already sold out of my size online.

  2. The Beautiful Jan Brady August 12, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    Gorgeous–makes me wish I could pull off wearing a dress.

Leave a Reply

