Habitat ReStores

9 Feb

On a recent trip to Michigan (more on that later) I got a chance to make my first stop to a Habitat ReStore. I’ve wanted to go to one for a while now but there aren’t any in Chicago or the near suburbs. I wasn’t sure what to expect, and I know they’re all different, but here’s a little inventory of some of the things they had in Benton Harbor, Michigan:

  • some furniture
  • various lighting options
  • a ton of wallpaper and borders
  • vent covers in several different size (I wish I had my measurements with me because I actually need some!)
  • paint (they looked open so this probably means they take donations which I could also have used)
  • quite a few new kitchen faucets and appliances (I was really surprised by this one)
  • lots of doors and windows
  • different kinds of hardware and building materials (sinks, toilets, countertops, cabinets)

I have a feeling if I lived close to one I’d be in there all the time wondering what new things had arrived….

Leave a Reply

