More (Baby) Gift Wrapping

18 Apr

There is no shortage of life events amongst our family and friends these days which means, for me, lots of reasons to wrap presents! Here are two recent baby gifts.

The first one is plain and simple for a new baby boy. The chocolate gift wrap is from Paper Source and, though it is a little more expensive, it’s really great quality and I’d definitely buy more. The tag is recycled from one of my Paper Source letterpress desktop calendars. Pete did the actual wrapping on this one and I just added the twine and tag. Good job, Pete!

The next gift was being shipped which always presents a bit more difficulty since I’m not so great with packing tape (see previous post about my difficulties with adhesives – this is apparently a pervasive issue). But I am a collector of boxes (another pervasive issue as I also have a collection of shopping bags which Elaine and Pete have both pointed out is not necessarily normal – but I use them for things!) so at least I have plenty of those. I found a cute yellow shoe box for this gift and used wrapping paper to cover both short sides to hide the stickers. Not too much taping required.

4 Responses to “More (Baby) Gift Wrapping”

  1. Pete April 18, 2010 at 5:37 pm #

    That was the best wrapping job I have ever done. I was quite proud of myself.

  2. Liz April 27, 2010 at 11:58 pm #

    Can Pete teach Rog how to wrap?

  3. Charissa - The Gifted Blog May 7, 2010 at 10:59 pm #

    There’s so much I like about these!

    For the baby gift, the collaboration is great. I also like how it’s visually appealing for the parents, but not too serious for a baby’s present. Finally, way to reuse the calendar! Letterpress is way too expensive for one-time use. : )

    For the mailed gift, it’s a great blend of practicality and cheerfulness. It’s always a bit tricky to wrap stuff that needs to be shipped.

    Thanks for sharing!
    Charissa
    http://www.thegiftedblog.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. New Year, New Desktop Calendar, Old Goals « pleasant and home - January 2, 2011

    […] calendars from Paper Source (which are too pretty to throw away so I have them saved and use them as gift tags when possible) but the last two I’ve picked have been from photographers on Etsy. […]

Leave a Reply

