I say tomato

19 Aug

Pete and I made tomatoes! I was very skeptical for a while that anything was going to actually grow. Once they did, I was very skeptical they would ever turn red. But we got to eat two yesterday and when I cut into the second it was shaped like a little heart. Naturally, I put it on a plate, brought it over by the window, and took a picture. Isn’t that what everyone would do?

2 Responses to “I say tomato”

  1. tiffany August 19, 2010 at 11:54 pm #

    that is actually really adorable. did you end up eating it, did it taste like a heart?! =)

    • Jackie August 21, 2010 at 11:24 am #

      I knew you’d like it! We did eat it and it was really good!

Leave a Reply

