‘Tis the Season

11 Nov

It’s hard to believe that November is here and the holiday season is fast approaching. This sort of goes against my own rules for celebrating one holiday before moving on to the next (which may actually be becoming my thing) but I already started buying Christmas presents this year. And, in one case, I even made and shipped the present!

Lauren lives in the UK so we online shop together over e-mail (actually, I think we did this even when she lived here in Chicago but we’ll blame the hobby on the distance since it makes it seem more reasonable…). When I found this stationary I told her she needed the shoe clips to transform the peep-toe leopard-print shoes we had shopped for a few years ago.

She, of course, agreed.

I decided I’d make them. I went to Michael’s and found their Christmas decorations were already out (I should have known better than to worry that they wouldn’t be), ordered some blank shoe clips, and got out the scissors and hot glue gun. After 10 minutes of having no idea how I was going to make anything pretty, things finally came together. And, not too much longer after that, I had two of these.

Pretty cute, if I do say so myself.

2 Responses to “‘Tis the Season”

  1. Lauren November 12, 2010 at 4:07 pm #

    Pretty cute, indeed! Pics will be shared when worn to holiday festivities! Thank you, thank you!! xo

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. My 30 Before 30 « pleasant and home - January 17, 2011

    […] Make Lauren holiday shoe clips.(Check!) […]

Leave a Reply

