Pinterest

20 Mar

Have you been introduced to Pinterest yet? Check yes or no. (Imagine a little checkbox here.) If you answered yes, then you probably already know how fabulous and addicting it is. If you answered no, let me introduce you to my boards so you can see what it’s all about – http://pinterest.com/jackie_sablich/

I actually signed up a little while ago but for some reason stalled when it came to creating my boards. While I love the idea of organizing things this way (obviously), I also get pretty overwhelmed by all the different websites and tools out there. Not wanting to invest my time in something that’s not going to last, I often end up doing nothing at all. But with all of the beautiful images and ideas I see online now I really needed to do something. So far, I’ve found Pinterest easy to use and I love that the credit back to the original source is already there for you. Hopefully this website is here to stay.

3 Responses to “Pinterest”

  1. Keeping it Real In Chicago March 24, 2011 at 7:20 pm #

    This is pretty cool…what a fun little way to daydream! I have a feeling now that I am going to have some more time on my hands this may be something I will be looking into!

  2. Laura March 30, 2011 at 4:29 pm #

    Following up here…I just tried to get on to this and it informs me that I have been wait listed. Is this normal? Don’t they know who I am?!?! :)

    • pleasantandhome March 30, 2011 at 8:13 pm #

      Yeah, you’ll get your invite within a week though. It’s sort of like the lines outside of bars. Only better!

Leave a Reply

