Rain, rain, go away

22 Apr

I’m done with the weather here in Chicago lately. Done. I need it to be warm. The cold/wet/otherwise terrible weather makes me sad. I see the green buds on the trees and I know spring wants to arrive. But it’s not happening fast enough.

In the spirit of Earth Day I should try to be kind and have a little patience. Besides, today I’m happy because:

1. I did not go outside. I had the day off and I got to spend it crafting. See number 2 below.

2. Jackie Blonde and I made Beth’s wedding shower invites today and I LOVE them. As soon as the bride receives hers, I’ll share with everyone. I can’t wait. =)

3. These ranunculus were broken when I bought them so into a little bowl they went. Funny thing is, I like them even more than the ones that made it into a vase. I love having fresh flowers throughout the house.

4. I bought a new sparkly pillow last week and it makes me smile every time I see it on my bed. I love sparkly things. Unfortunately, the white balance was totally off when I took this picture so black and white will have to do.

Happy weekend everyone!!

One Response to “Rain, rain, go away”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Sweet P, Apple of my eye « pleasant and home - April 24, 2011

    […] Comments « Rain, rain, go away […]

Leave a Reply

