2012 Desktop Calendar

6 Dec

If you’ve been following my blog for a while, you might already be aware of my love for desktop calendars. If not, you can see what I had to say about the ones I picked for 2010 and 2011.

Since I bought photography calendars the last two years I had it in my head that maybe I’d make my own this year. However, as the year sped by, I realized the idea wasn’t necessarily bringing me any joy. Maybe another time. But sometimes it is sort of nice to just let someone else do the work and buy the finished product. (See, Lauren, it is possible!)

After a bit of browsing on Etsy, I decided on this calendar (yesterday they had the option to buy just the calendar, not sure if that will be back, but the thank you cards are also really cute!) from Whimsical Prints.

{Images from Whimsical Prints}

In addition to the trees, they also have traditional, flower, or mixed designs. They’re all pretty. But I picked the trees because I thought they were a good symbol for some of the things I want to focus on and accomplish this year.

I decided on this one pretty quickly so I don’t have too many others to specifically recommend. But, if you are looking for your own, this quick search on Etsy brings up lots of pretty eye candy for whatever mood you may be in for 2012!

I don’t really do New Year’s resolutions, plus I think I already have plenty to do what with finishing this list and being sparkly and all. But what about you guys? Any big hopes for 2012?

 

4 Responses to “2012 Desktop Calendar”

  1. tiffany December 8, 2011 at 11:56 am #

    that’s a cute calendar! i don’t keep a calendar at home – and andy and i use google calendar for our joint needs, but i try to choose a work calendar that has pictures on it – pretend it’s decoration for my cube. this year was wildlife, next year is landscape (whatever they sell at staples, ya know?). however, i came across this daily doodle calendar by Taro Gomi (http://www.urbanoutfitters.com/urban/catalog/productdetail.jsp?id=22213961&CAWELAID=1046709268) and I had to have it. so i’m looking forward to a little fun in the office next year!

    • pleasantandhome December 8, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      I love yours! It’s perfect for you!

      Mine is just to make my cube pretty too. :)

  2. Krishann December 11, 2011 at 9:51 pm #

    Such a pretty calendar my sparkly friend! I don’t really make resolutions either but I am hoping to become more organized next year and I am sure a calendar might help with that :)

    • pleasantandhome December 13, 2011 at 12:24 pm #

      Do you use your gcal much? I find that super helpful for organizing our schedule (we share ours so we can see when the other has something going on too.) My desktop one is mostly for making my cube prettier but is helpful when I’m looking up dates. :)

Leave a Reply

