Blueberry Buttermilk Pancakes

15 Jan

I woke up one recent Saturday morning and decided to use some leftover buttermilk to make blueberry buttermilk pancakes (per the link but with whole wheat flour.) I’m not usually a breakfast person nor do I like mornings very much so Pete was doubly surprised by this idea. Maybe the recent muffin success changed my mind about breakfast. Well, in case I have mistakenly led either one of us to believe I am the next Martha Stewart, let me show you how they turned out.

Oops. The surfaces burned before the middle cooked through. I decided the griddle must be too hot and the pancakes too big. So I tried again. Only they still turned out too big and sloppy. But at least they weren’t as burnt. Despite their appearance, they did actually taste good. Still, if anyone has any suggestions on what I did wrong please let me know!

Leave a Reply

