Happy Valentine’s Day!

14 Feb

I’ve never really been into Valentine’s Day. It’s the one day per year I purposefully avoid wearing pink. This is particularly funny if you know how I often I normally wear it. But if it takes a holiday for you to tell me you love me or bring me flowers, I’m going to be a little annoyed. And given the premium you’re paying on those flowers, I’d really rather you skip it all together. (What? I’m an accountant. Logic tends to prevail over romantic gestures. Ask Pete about our first date…)

This year, however, my heart is so full of love I might go ahead and break my own rule. We’re not very far into the year but I’ve been working hard at those New Year’s resolutions and can feel the positive results already. I hope your hearts are just as full.

 

Happy Valentine’s Day!

3 Responses to “Happy Valentine’s Day!”

  1. Pete February 14, 2012 at 9:43 am #

    You definitely have some pink on today. :)

  2. tiffany February 15, 2012 at 10:06 pm #

    pete, i hope that you mean she was wearing pink socks or something…

    and probably your annoyance about the flowers is from a previous job…although i tend to agree with you. people still give me flack for buying andy a crock pot for vday one year (hey, it was red). but you know what, he LOVES it.

    • pleasantandhome February 16, 2012 at 9:43 am #

      Haha. A pink cardigan and scarf. I don’t own pink socks aside from fuzzy slipper like ones that can’t be worn out of the house. :)

      I think the crock pot was a great idea!

      Also, I thought of you when I was taking the heart pictures. I thought you’d like them. :)

Leave a Reply

