{Kitchen Reno} Finished – and finally photographed!

15 Apr

At long last, the “After” photos of the kitchen! It has been done for quite a while (with the exception of putting things back on the wall which still isn’t really done) but we’ve been busy hosting dinners and brunches, spending time with family, and all kinds of other fun things. My apologies that it took so long to make the time to clean things up and photograph it for you. :)

Now then, let’s take one more look at “Before” so you remember just what we were working with:

And, without further ado, here’s what it looks like now:

(The color is a little off in that second image but you get the idea. This whole post is reminding me that I need to spend some serious time learning how to set the white balance in my camera. Oh, and please ignore the picture frames that need to be filled and the wall that isn’t quite done yet. More to come!)

Closeups of my favorite things – the light fixtures, backsplash, and drawer pulls.

So, what do you think? We really couldn’t be happier with how everything turned out!

(P.S. Getting the kitchen done was on my 30 Before 30 list so I get to cross it off now…even if it was a little late!)

6 Responses to “{Kitchen Reno} Finished – and finally photographed!”

  1. Krishann April 16, 2012 at 12:30 am #

    It’s beautiful and I love for details – all of them!! I imagine you are loving cooking out of it!

    • pleasantandhome April 18, 2012 at 8:34 pm #

      Thanks! I definitely am! :)

  2. Charise April 16, 2012 at 7:43 am #

    Love it! It looks great, Jackie. I am obsessed with those pendants – we’re going with something similar in our kitchen this summer.

    • pleasantandhome April 18, 2012 at 8:35 pm #

      Thanks! I can’t wait to see what you do!

  3. Paula May 24, 2012 at 3:27 pm #

    Great find in the backsplash tile! I’ve been looking for something similar just not a bright white more cream. Congrats on your announcement! We are expecting baby #2
    10-16-12.

Leave a Reply

