It’s a GIRL!

6 Jun

We’re so excited. I’ve been telling Pete all day how crazy it is. I would have felt and said the exact same things if it was a boy. We are already so in love with this little person. My heart is full and my mind is amazed at everything that science can do – from the division of cells that created this whole new life to the ultrasound technology that allowed us to see her today. So incredible. And I am so grateful.

11 Responses to “It’s a GIRL!”

  1. Becketmonk June 7, 2012 at 7:47 am #

    Blessings!

    • pleasantandhome June 7, 2012 at 4:27 pm #

      Thanks, Fr. Becket!

  2. laura steerman June 7, 2012 at 4:38 pm #

    Cant believe it. I adore the picture message to tell people. Little girls are just the best Jackie (however I may just be biased!) and your little mini me will no doubt be a stunner! Congratulations guys xxxx Laura & Adelaide P.s Adelaide is now v. worried about the competition to be the future Mrs Kallback

    • pleasantandhome June 8, 2012 at 2:42 pm #

      Haha. Thanks Laura! Adelaide has the benefit of an Irish accent and Irish citizenship. Baby Sablich will, however, have proximity. I’m thinking you need to move closer to keep her in the running. ;)

      • Keeping it Real In Chicago June 18, 2012 at 7:14 am #

        Haha, you ladies are just too funny! Perhaps this next one will even out the score, that is if they don’t mind a slightly younger male Kallback….

  3. theirmommy June 8, 2012 at 6:26 pm #

    Yay for girls!!!! I’m so excited for you! I would have been excited either way but I do have a soft spot for little girls :) congratulations and thank you for sharing your wonderful news!!

    p.s. adorable photos!!! Hope you enjoyed the candy after!

    • Kris & Chris June 8, 2012 at 6:30 pm #

      Yay for girls!!!! I’m so excited for you! I would have been excited either way but I do have a soft spot for little girls :) congratulations and thank you for sharing your wonderful news!!

      p.s. adorable photos!!! Hope you enjoyed the candy after!

      • Kris & Chris June 8, 2012 at 6:31 pm #

        As you can see I’m having wordpress issues. My point is – I’m so happy for you!!!

      • pleasantandhome June 10, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

        Thank you! Totally know what you mean. While having a boy would be fun in other ways, there is no denying that girl clothes are way cuter. ;)

        It turns out the pink jelly beans (cotton candy) are way tastier than the blue (blueberry) – must have been a sign. Ha!

  4. Catherine October 30, 2012 at 5:42 pm #

    Loved the way you expressed yourself…Don’t know you but wish you the very best
    God bless the three of you!!!!

    • pleasantandhome November 7, 2012 at 5:08 pm #

      Thanks!! Our little one arrived just a few weeks ago and we couldn’t be happier! :)

Leave a Reply

