Sparkle Monogram Pumpkin

13 Oct

I’ve said it before (here and here) but it’s worth repeating every year – I love pumpkins. We’ve hosted quite a few pumpkin carving parties but some years it just doesn’t work out. This would be one of them for the obvious reason that I am 9 months pregnant. I figured even trying to carve a pumpkin right now would be a pretty ridiculous feat. So, if I couldn’t carve, how about painting on a monogram and adding some glitter? Seemed like a pretty obvious choice if you ask me!

 

Of course, the downside to painting is that you don’t get any pumpkin seeds. If anyone has any to share I’ll be right over!

2 Responses to “Sparkle Monogram Pumpkin”

  1. Tiffany October 14, 2012 at 9:09 am #

    That’s what Pete is there for! Looks cute, I miss pumpkin carving…and pumpkin seeds…and pumpkin pie…

    • pleasantandhome October 14, 2012 at 7:01 pm #

      I asked Pete if he wanted to carve a pumpkin for me so I could have the pumpkin seeds. He tried telling me you could just buy the seeds. That does not sound the same at all!

      Hopefully next year we can resume the pumpkin carving parties. But I’m leaving the pumpkin pie to you – I’m not that ambitious! :)

Leave a Reply

