Meet Claire!

7 Nov

I’m so excited to finally introduce you to our sweet baby Claire! It’s hard to pick a favorite picture but this one, from her second day here, is definitely still one of them. 

Claire was born almost three weeks ago, on October 18th, which just so happens to be my birthday too. Talk about the best birthday present ever! For several years, Pete would ask what I wanted for my birthday or Christmas and I would answer “a baby.” I never expected it to happen quite so literally though. According to the doctor, she was due on the 20th but, based on my fertility charting, I actually calculated her due date as the 18th. I’ve never really been into celebrating my birthday but now we can celebrate her. Hopefully she won’t mind sharing her day with me when she gets older.

You might remember that last year around my birthday I declared The Year of the Sparkling Buddha. We got off to a shaky start but I would have to say that my year was about as sparkly as you can get and I sure did a good impression of a buddha belly by the end!

Our little family feels so loved and so grateful for all the friends and family who have stopped by, brought food, and sent their well wishes. As we continue to get the hang of being new parents, I’ll try to post more as I can. :)

One Response to “Meet Claire!”

  1. Bridgette November 8, 2012 at 4:53 pm #

    Thanks for the congrats on my blog and the same to you. I LOVE that name and what a sweetie. I can’t wait to hear all about her on your blog! Hugs.

Leave a Reply

