Just call me Holly

2 Nov

I am not normally one who gets excited about dressing up for Halloween. I feel like there’s so much pressure to come up with a good costume and I’m just not that kind of clever. While it still may not have been entirely original, I actually had a lot of fun dressing up as Holly Golightly (Audrey Hepburn’s character in Breakfast at Tiffany’s) this year.

The inspiration –

25cell650.3

{The New York Times}

And reality –

Holly Golightly

The best part is, I already owned most of the costume. I only had to buy the gloves and glasses (well, and the Starbucks but that wasn’t a problem) and borrow the tiara from my little (aka 3 1/2 year old) cousin. Now if only I had gotten to go to Tiffany’s on Saturday…

One Response to “Just call me Holly”

  1. Beth November 3, 2009 at 8:01 am #

    Awesome costume – you look fabulous!
    I went as Carmen Sandiego and a suprising number of people actually knew who I was.

Leave a comment